DEEPTI’S RESEARCH DISPATCH

My Sustainability Reading Project Refined My Research Process

So the next one should be even better

Deepti Kannapan
4 min readApr 17, 2022

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

From January to March 2022, I set myself a sustainability reading project, to read and blog about all the foundational climate change texts that I thought I’d need to fluently understand the latest news in the field, and to identify opportunities to get involved.

As of mid April, I can say that my reading project is finally done! Or at least, the ‘reading’ part of the reading project. The associated blog posts will continue to come out as I finish them.

Here is the list of materials I planned to read:

So how did I do? Well, I managed to read all the materials I’d set for myself, except the two I wanted to reread. When I was running short on time, I decided it was better to forge ahead than retread old…

--

--

Deepti Kannapan

Painter, occasional cartoonist, aerospace engineer. Writes about sustainable technology, creativity, and journaling.